Site Menu

Home Worship Liturgical

At Christ Lutheran Church we follow the Liturgical Calendar and user the Revised Common Lectionary, which celebrates the observances of festivals and seasons of the church year.

The principle of the Revised Common Lectionary is that during worship, you should be able to hear, week after week, passages written by the same author. The RCL is structured into three one-year cycles: A, B and C. The letter for each cycle represents the author of the text.

Cycle A: Matthew

Cycle B: Mark

Cycle C: Luke

Passages from John are read during holiday and festival worship services.

In addition to this, passages from the Old Testement, the Acts of the Apostles, Psalms, Revelations, Epistles and the Gospel are also a part of the lectionary.